The Waiting Game

This afternoon I have started to make a batch of cold-brewed iced coffee, following the method blogged by the lovely nexttonicx.

image

Unfortunately, it has to be left to work its magic in the fridge for 12 to 15 hours, so in the meantime, I am having to make do with a cup of tea, although it is in my favourite mug from Pip studio:

image

I only drink tea from this mug, and it’s just perfect for when I feel like something special, but I don’t want to get out the teapot and one of my many mismatched cups and saucers.
I warn you: don’t look on the website.  There is lots of gorgeousness on there, and you may either be poorer at the end of your visit, or need to get a napkin to mop up the drool 😉

So, afternoon tea (even though it’s only 2.30pm) wouldn’t be complete without a piece of cake.  So I have my spice cake with honey glaze in the oven.

Unfortunately, that means more waiting……

Leave a comment